Messing Up

So, while dancing the tribute to Frankie 99, I managed to thoroughly butcher a turn right at the end of the video…I was absolutely mortified.

Granted, it was less than a split second of shocked face and, “quick, pretend it never happened!” But still…Youtube will forever hold my mistake in permanent video footage. Nevertheless, I had a blast dancing with some of my favorite people (looking at you, Bradley!) and picking up some swing out moves for the future. I loved doing woodies, kicks and freezes throughout the routine. Also, quack-quacking your way through some steps is always key to a fun dance.

Note to self –messing up is only an incentive to work harder. Also, it just means you’re human. Relax, take it easy & dance the night away. 😉

You look fabulous, darling, no matter what you’re doing. It’s how you do it, really. Make those mistakes with style, I say.Image

Leave a Reply

